expatmamaintoronto

Getting settled in…

Posted on: April 2, 2011

After we moved into our new house I was about 4 months pregnant. Time quickly flew by and left us with many unpacked boxes in the basement. These have been driving me crazy lately. I included unpacking my china on my list that would lead to a successful year and guess what.  IT IS DONE! With the help of an incredible person, all of the china is unpacked, the boxes are broken down for recycling and most importantly, the china has been put away. A step a frequently fail to accomplish during projects. I am so happy to have had the help to get it all done. I feel great putting a big check mark next to that task.

Another thing that has had me feeling like we weren’t quite settled in is the lack of art/pictures hanging on the walls here. I am about 25% done with that project. Baby pictures have been ordered and I am off to shop for some more stuff today. Hopefully we can get things hung up tomorrow when my hubby is back from his boys weekend away. Wish me luck. I’d really like to get this done.

There are still a few other things that need to be done so that it feels like we are commited to staying here. But the list is quickly shortening (YAY!)

What is on your list that you have been able to check off lately? How did it feel? Why did you procrastinate?

1 Response to "Getting settled in…"

Leave a Reply

About Me:

I am a first time mom of a beautiful baby girl. I live in Toronto and eat way too many cookies.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

What I’m Tweeting…

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Mingle Mondays!

Photobucket
